The Tesco Turnaround – A Milestone

Interesting find this morning, as I checked the share price of Tesco again, and have seen the latest rise of around 0.5% this morning. Meaning, so far, YTD Tesco’s stock price has increased by 25%. If you took my advice on Running with the Bulls a mere 24 days ago, you would of benefited from  a 15% return on that stock in 24 days. If you dont believe me…

Screen Shot 2016-02-18 at 10.09.01.png

What makes this such an incredible turn around is that the markets are in a bearish state still. In the same period the FTSE is down 4.5%. Meaning a 30% difference in returns from Tesco against the markets. Pretty good indication that the belief in Tescos is coming back. 

Screen Shot 2016-02-19 at 08.44.32.png

I have a slight regret, and that was not being bullish during the early January stages and buying more shares. But with a 25% return, I am happy my due diligence and my research was spot on for me not to sell Tesco in January when the markets started to drop. 

My prediction of March before it hits 160 again was way off! I’ll keep that to myself next time!  

Happy Friday

The Young (and cheerful) Investor

About andrepartridge

andrepartridge@googlemail.com
Image | This entry was posted in Blog, Business, Comedy, Finance, Life, Money, Shares, Stocks, Uncategorized, Weath and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

